WAAC 2017
WAAC 2017
August 25-26, 2017
Paper Submission Information

Call for Papers   [pdf]

The aim of this workshop is to provide a forum for researchers working on algorithms and the theory of computation, to promote the exchange of recent results, to foster new collaborations among researchers. Historically, the workshop has been established for the purpose of collaboration of researchers of Korea and Japan; however, participation from any country is welcome.


  • Automata, languages and computability
  • Algorithms (combinatorial/graph/geometric/randomized)
  • VLSI and parallel algorithms
  • Networks and distributed algorithms
  • Learning theory and data mining
  • Number theory and cryptography
  • Graph drawing and visualization
  • Computational logic
  • Combinatorics and optimization

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: July 15, 2017 --> Extended to July 22, 2017
Notification of acceptance: July 27, 2017
Final version submission: August 9, 2017
Conference: August 25-26, 2017

     Authors are invited to submit papers up to 8 pages in English via the EasyChair submission system no later than July 22, 2017. The proceedings will be available at the conference site. Since the proceeding is only distributed at the workshop, the submission of preliminary material that is to be submitted to or extended material to appear in other international conferences or journals is allowed and encouraged.

Submission Page --> https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=waac2017

Page Style and Limit

     The paper must be written in English. The camera-ready version must be printed to fit A4 size sheet. It cannot exceed 8 pages including the title page. The first page must be in single column style although the following pages could be in double columns. The first page should contain the title, authors, affiliations, addresses (including authors' e-mail addresses), and abstract.

Program Committee

  • Takashi Horiyama, co-chair (Saitama University)
  • Heejin Park, co-chair (Hanyang University)
  • Hee-Kap Ahn (POSTECH)
  • Yo-Sub Han (Yonsei University)
  • Jun Kawahara (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Akitoshi Kawamura (University of Tokyo)
  • Sung-Ryul Kim (Konkuk University)
  • Inbok Lee (Korea Aerospace University)
  • Mun-Kyu Lee (Inha University)
  • Yoshio Okamoto (University of Electro-Communications)

WAAC 2017

Last update: 08/26/2017 11:06:02